What Do You Know About Etsy?

If you’re looking for a little bit of income on the side and you’re feeling crafty, Susan asks: What do you Know About Etsy?

For some people selling crafts and stuff on Etsy could mean an extra couple hundred or even a few thousand dollars per month. Dedicate more time and real effort into it and it could be a huge source of income, but YMMV.

Susan Lower

Lately, I’ve been assisting a lot of people in setting up their Etsy shop. I’ve enjoyed it immensely.  I love seeing people expand their horizons and get so excited about doing something they love. 

I’ve been running my own Etsy shop, MrsChadT since 2009. When I first started my shop, it sat empty for a little while.  I had heard so much about this wonderful place for creative people to sell their art and handmade items; I couldn’t wait to get into it, too. 

At the same time, I was a stay at home mom with a husband working one full-time job and a tons of part-time jobs in order to help sustain our families basic needs, plus pay an enormous medical bill that was still escalating due to Bella’s health. 

It was around that same time, I was introduced to scrapbooking. Honestly, I’m not a scrap-booker. I have no…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a comment!

